ZionCare Logo TM
The simple, remote, and affordable sleep health monitoring platform.
By using ZionCare platform, you can sleep in your own bed comfortably for multi-night evaluation and wake up with lab-quality test results capturing internight variability.

What is ZionCare?

ZionCare is a platform that collects medical-grade patient data for sleep health monitoring. It allows clinicians to deliver a higher quality of care to more patients and avoid unnecessary in-person visits for patients. It is recommended by leading somnologists, sleep specialists, and clinicians and used by people worldwide for accurate oxygen saturation (SpO2) recordings.

ZionCare App

It is a user-friendly app that turns complex sleep health test results into visual and easily understood data for self-check.

Wearable pulse oximeter

It is designed for continuous blood oxygen level, pulse rate, and respiratory rate monitoring at your wrist without a traditional fingertip probe.

  • Oxygen Saturation: 70~100%, +/- 3%
  • Pulse Rate: 40~240 bpm, +/- 3 bpm
  • Respiratory Rate: 4~40 rpm, +/- 1 rpm
  • FDA-cleared in TW, US and AUS
  • CE Mark Certified

ZionCare Web Portal

It is a HIPAA compliant web-based portal that gives clinicians access to monitor their patients’ oxygen saturation, pulse rate, and respiration rate remotely anytime, anywhere. The continuous monitoring of big data helps to support clinical decision making.

How it works?

1

Pick-up the wearable

You can pick up a wearable device at one of our partner clinics, stores, or dealers, or click the button below to participate in our home sleep test program.

2

Sleep as usual

Download ZionCare App and complete registration. Sleep at your own bed as usual with the wearable on.

3

Quick analysis & treatment

You can check your sleeping data on ZionCare App after sync-up. Your doctor can review it on ZionCare web-portal and recommend treatment options.

4

Follow-up

You can continue to monitor your sleeping data using our ZionCare platform and discuss with your doctor on your treatment progress for continuous improvement.

ZionCare App

ACCESS YOUR SLEEP ANALYSIS RECORDS

The sleep analysis records include oxygen saturation, pulse rate, and respiratory rate data during your sleep and these data are used to calculate key indexes like ODI (Oxygen Desaturation Index), T88 (percentage of cumulative time during sleep with oximetry below 88) to detect sleep apnea.

MULTI-NIGHT DATA TRACKING

Various trend charts will help you to track your conditions, symptoms, and treatment progress capturing internight variability.

SAVE OR SHARE YOUR METRICS

Send your professional report (in pdf) to your doctor, sleeping specialists, or your family members to keep them informed on your sleeping condition.

zion app trend

ZionCare App Features

ZionCare App Screenshot1
ZionCare App Screenshot2
Phone Screenshot 3 - MtM+ Technology
ZionCare App Screenshot4
ZionCare App Screenshot5
ZionCare App Screenshot6
Phone Screenshot 7 - MtM+ Technology
ZionCare App Screenshot8

ZionCare App Sleep Health Report

  1. The basic information that the patient fills in when registering an account.
  2. The data and analysis covered in this sleep health report, and in order to conform to the sleeping habits of the general public, we have changed the day at 12:00 noon to distinguish the daily sleep health report.
    • If the sleep time is earlier than 12:00 noon, it will be regarded as the sleep record of the previous day, otherwise it will be the sleep record of the day.
    • When there are multiple sleep records on the same day and the interval exceeds 1 hour, the data with the longest sleep time will be automatically screened as the main sleep record of the day.
    • If the interval between multiple sleep records is less than 1 hour, ZionCare's algorithm will treat it as continuous sleep and combine the sleep records for analysis.
    • In order to improve the accuracy of sleep data analysis, the minimum analysis time required for data reported by daily sleep records is 2 hours. Sleep less than 2 hours will be regarded as invalid data and will not be counted.
    • The ZionCare wearable device will determine whether you are in a sleep state based on your activity intensity and heart rate. Some behaviors during sleep, such as getting up, dreaming, muscle twitching, etc., may all be reflected in the sleep data. ZionCare's sleep hypoxia detection The program can provide you with professional report interpretation.
  3. You can participate in ZionCare's sleep hypoxia detection program for multiple days of observation, and then add samples to confirm the actual sleep rating.
  4. ODI 3% is the number of times the blood oxygen concentration drops by 3% per hour, and it is also the number of hypoxia per hour. It is one of the important indicators for judging sleep status. Some institutions will also use 4% for judgment.
  5. SpO2 is blood oxygen saturation or blood oxygen concentration. Under normal conditions, the body needs to maintain a certain level in order to effectively perform physical functions. Less than 88% is an indicator to judge whether you are in hypoxia. This data can show your hypoxia during sleep. Time percentage, some institutions will also use indicators such as 89% and 90% to judge.
  6. This area is the total sleep time. ZionCare will determine the time to start and end sleep through the data, and the sleep latency is the length of time from fully awake to sleep.
  7. This area is the time when your ZionCare wearable was activated, which can be understood as the timestamp of when the recording started and ended, and the sleep efficiency is the ratio between the time you fell asleep and the total time spent sleeping.
  8. This section is a visual diagram of the blood oxygen concentration, pulse rate and respiratory rate during this sleep. You can quickly understand the minimum, maximum and average values from the corresponding pictures.

ZionCare Web Portal

Easily accessible to manage patients and check their health anytime to support clinical decision-making.

Present data in a simple, intuitive format and raw data can be exported as CSV files for further analysis.

Working with professors and doctors to offer data analysis services and health alerts. (under development)

ZionCare Web Portal

HIPAA compliant web-based portal for secure data review

ZionCare SpO2 Classification During Sleep

L1

Normal: ODI 3% < 5
The number of oxygen desaturation drop per hour of sleep is in the normal healthy range.

L2

Mild: 5 ≦ ODI 3% <15
The number of oxygen desaturation drop per hour of sleep is slightly higher, please continue to track and observe.

L3

Moderate: 15 ≦ ODI 3% <30
The number of oxygen desaturation drop per hour of sleep is higher than the standard range, it is recommended to consult a professional doctor.

L4

Severe: 30 ≦ ODI 3% or T88 ≧ 3%
The number of oxygen desaturation drop per hour of sleep or the cumulative time with low oxygen saturation is much higher than the standard range, it is recommended to seek further diagnosis by a professional doctor immediately.

The current gold standard method for sleep apnea assessment is fully-night polysomnography (PSG) and apnea-hypopnea index (AHI) is the most widely used parameter derived from PSG. Based on clinical trials, the oxygen desaturation index (ODI) has a very high correlation with the AHI [1], therefore medical institutions use ODI as a reference for AHI or as an important basis for preliminary screening sleep apnea [2]. ODI can be divided into ODI3% and ODI4%, which are respectively calculated as the number of episodes of oxygen desaturation per hour of sleep, with oxygen desaturation defined as a decrease in SpO2 (recorded by pulse oximeter) to lower than 3% or 4% below baseline. Another set of parameters related to SpO2 is T90, T89, and T88, which is defined as the cumulative time (percentage) of SpO2 < 90%/89%/88% during sleep. According to various research studies [3][4][5], parameters such as ODI3%, ODI4%, T90, T89, and T88 are key indicators for screening sleep hypoxia.

Reference:

[1] Tuomas Karhu, Sami Myllymaa, Sami Nikkonen, Diego R. Mazzotti, Juha Töyräs, Timo Leppänen . Longer and Deeper Desaturations Are Associated With the Worsening of Mild Sleep Apnea: The Sleep Heart Health Study. Front. Neurosci., 28 April 2021.

[2] Huei-Chen Lin, Chien-Ling Su, Jun-Hui Ong, kun-ling Tsai, Yu-Wen Chen, Cheng-Yu Lin, Ling-Ling Chiang, Ching-Hsia Hung. Pulse Oximetry Monitor Feasible for Early Screening of Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA). Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering volume 40, pages62–70 (2020).

[3] Oxygen desaturation index from nocturnal oximetry: a sensitive and specific tool to detect sleep-disordered breathing in surgical patients. Anesth Analg. 2012 May; 114(5):993- 1000.

[4] Shih Hao Lin , Chantale Branson , Jamie Leung , Lisa Park , Nirmita Doshi , Sanford H Auerbach. Oximetry as an Accurate Tool for Identifying Moderate to Severe Sleep Apnea in Patients With Acute Stroke. J Clin Sleep Med. 2018 Dec 15;14(12):2065-2073.

[5] D. Temirbekov, Selçuk Güneş, I. Sayin. The Ignored Parameter in the Diagnosis of Obstructive Sleep Apnea Syndrome: The Oxygen Desaturation Index. Medicine Turkish archives of otorhinolaryngology . 1 March 2018.

[6] Lihong Chen, Weiwei Tang, Chun Wang, Dawei Chen, un Gao, Wanxia Ma1, Panpan Zha, Fei Lei, Xiangdong Tang, Xingwu Ran. Diagnostic Accuracy of Oxygen Desaturation Index for Sleep-Disordered Breathing in Patients With Diabetes. Front. Endocrinol., 09 March 2021.

[7] The Usefulness of Sleep Apnea Syndrome Screening using a Portable Pulse Oximeter in the Workplace. J Occup Health 2007: 49: 1-8.

ZionCare Logo TM
簡單方便的睡眠健康監測平台。
通過使用 ZionCare 平台,您可以舒適地睡在自己的床上進行多夜評估,醒來時可以看到實驗室等級的測試結果,捕捉不同夜晚的變化。

什麼是 ZionCare?

ZionCare 是一個收集醫療級數據以進行睡眠健康監測的平台。 它使醫護人員能夠為更多患者提供更高質量的護理,並避免對患者進行不必要的親自就診。 它受到著名的睡眠學家、睡眠專家和醫護人員的推薦,並被世界各地的人們用於準確記錄血氧飽和度 (SpO2 )。

ZionCare App

這是一款方便使用的應用程式,可將復雜的睡眠健康測試結果轉化為直觀且易於理解的數據以供自檢。

穿戴式脈搏血氧儀

它專為在手腕上進行連續血氧濃度,脈搏率和呼吸頻率監測而設計,無需傳統的指尖探頭。

  • 血氧飽和度:70~100%,+/- 3%
  • 脈搏率:40~240 bpm,+/- 3 bpm
  • 呼吸頻率 : 4~40 rpm, +/- 1 rpm
  • 在台灣、美國和澳洲獲得 FDA 批准
  • CE標誌認證

ZionCare 管理網站

它是一個符合 HIPAA (健康保險流通與責任法案) 標準的遠端監測管理網站,讓醫護人員可以隨時隨地遠程監控患者的血氧飽和度、脈搏率、和呼吸率。 持續監測的大數據有助於支持臨床決策。

它怎麼運作?

1

領取可穿戴設備

您可以到我們合作的診所、商店、或經銷商領取一款可穿戴設備,或點擊下方按鈕參與睡眠缺氧檢測方案。

2

像往常一樣睡覺

下載 ZionCare App 並完成註冊。 戴著可穿戴設備,像往常一樣睡在自己的床上。

3

快速分析並治療

同步後,您可以在 ZionCare App 上查看您的睡眠數據。 您的醫生也可以在 ZionCare 管理網站上查看並推薦治療方案。

4

跟進治療進展

您可以使用我們的 ZionCare 平台繼續監控您的睡眠數據,並與您的醫生討論您的治療進度以持續改進。

ZionCare App

存取您的睡眠分析記錄

睡眠分析記錄包括睡眠期間的血氧飽和度、脈搏率和呼吸率數據,這些數據用於計算 ODI(血氧飽和度下降指數)、T88(血氧低於 88 的睡眠期間累積時間百分比)等關鍵指標來檢測睡眠呼吸中止症。

多夜數據跟踪

多種趨勢圖將幫助您跟踪您的病情、症狀和治療進度,以捕捉不一樣夜晚的變化。

保存或分享您的指標

將您的專業報告 (in pdf) 發送給您的醫生、睡眠專家或您的家人,讓他們了解您的睡眠狀況。

zion app trend

ZionCare App 特色功能

ZionCare App Screenshot1
ZionCare App Screenshot2
Phone Screenshot 3 - MtM+ Technology
ZionCare App Screenshot4
ZionCare App Screenshot5
ZionCare App Screenshot6
Phone Screenshot 7 - MtM+ Technology
ZionCare App Screenshot8

ZionCare App 睡眠健康報告

  1. 病患在註冊帳號時填寫的基本資料。
  2. 本次睡眠報告所涵蓋的數據與分析,而為了符合一般大眾的睡眠習慣,我們已中午12:00作為換日時間,進而區分每日的睡眠報告。
    • 睡眠時間若早於中午12:00,將視為前一日睡眠記錄,反之則為當日睡眠記錄。
    • 當同一天有多筆睡眠記錄且間隔超過1小時,將自動篩選睡眠時間最長的數據做為當日主要睡眠記錄。
    • 若多筆睡眠記錄的間隔小於1小時,ZionCare的演算法將視為連續睡眠,並為您合併睡眠記錄進行分析。
    • 為提升睡眠數據分析準確率,每日睡眠記錄報告的數據最低分析時間需求為2小時,少於2小時的睡眠將視為無效數據,不予採計。
    • ZionCare穿戴裝置將透過您的活動密集度與心律來判斷是否進入睡眠狀態,睡眠中的部份行為,如起身、作夢、肌肉抽動等,皆可能反應在睡眠數據上,ZionCare的睡眠缺氧檢測方案可為您進行專業的報告解讀。
  3. 本次睡眠報告平測之輕中重度等級評級與建議,您可以參與ZionCare的睡眠缺氧檢測方案來進行多日觀察,進而增加樣本確認實際睡眠評級。
  4. ODI 3%為每小時血氧濃度下降3%的次數,亦為每小時缺氧次數,是評斷睡眠狀態的重要指標之一,部份機構也會採用4%來進行判斷。
  5. SpO2為血氧飽和度或血氧濃度,正常狀態下,身體需維持一定的水平才能有效發揮身體機能,小於88%是評斷是否處於缺氧的指標,該數據可顯示您在睡眠時缺氧的時間百分比,部份機構也會採用89%與90%等指標進行判斷。
  6. 該區為本次睡眠時間總長,ZionCare將透過數據判斷開始進入睡眠與結束之時間,而入睡潛伏期是從完全清醒到睡眠的時間長度。
  7. 該區為您啟用ZionCare穿戴裝置的時間,可理解為開始記錄與結束記錄之時間戳,而睡眠效率是您入睡的時間與用於睡眠總時間之間的比率。
  8. 該區段為本次睡眠之血氧濃度、脈搏率與呼吸頻率的視覺圖,您可以從對應圖片快速了解最小值、最大值與平均值。

ZionCare 管理網站

易於管理患者並隨時檢查他們的健康狀況,以支持治療決策。

以簡單、直觀的格式呈現數據,而且原始數據可以導出為 CSV 檔案以供進一步分析。

與教授和醫生合作,提供數據分析服務和健康警報。 (正在開發中)

ZionCare Web Portal

符合 HIPAA (健康保險流通與責任法案) 標準的遠端監測管理網站

ZionCare 睡眠血氧濃度分級

L1

正常: ODI 3% < 5
血氧濃度變動存在於正常健康範圍

L2

輕度: 5 ≦ ODI 3% <15
血氧濃度下降的次數稍高, 請持續追蹤觀察

L3

中度: 15 ≦ ODI 3% <30
血氧濃度下降的次數超過標準範圍, 建議找專業醫師諮詢

L4

重度: 30 ≦ ODI 3% or T88 ≧ 3%
血氧濃度下降的次數和時間大幅超過標準範圍, 建議立即找專業醫師進一步診斷

目前評估睡眠呼吸中止症的黃金標準方法是睡眠多項生理檢查 (PSG),而呼吸中止指數 (AHI) 是當中最廣泛使用的參數。根據臨床試驗,血氧濃度下降指數或血氧飽和度下降指數 (ODI) 與呼吸中止指數(AHI) 具有高度關聯性[1],因此醫療機構在判斷睡眠呼吸中止症的數據上,即而ODI作為AHI的參考或初步篩檢的重要依據[2]。ODI可分為ODI3% 與 ODI4%,分別是透過配戴的血氧儀,紀錄血液含氧量(SpO2%),在根據睡眠缺氧的事件,計算出每小時血氧濃度下降 3% 與 4% 的次數。而另一組與血氧濃度相關的參數T90/T89/T88 定義為睡眠期間 SpO2 < 90%/89%/88% 的累積時間(百分比)。根據研究文獻[3][4][5],依據ODI3%,ODI4%,T90,T89 和 T88 等參數是篩檢夜間睡眠缺氧的良好工具。

參考文獻:

[1] Tuomas Karhu, Sami Myllymaa, Sami Nikkonen, Diego R. Mazzotti, Juha Töyräs, Timo Leppänen . Longer and Deeper Desaturations Are Associated With the Worsening of Mild Sleep Apnea: The Sleep Heart Health Study. Front. Neurosci., 28 April 2021.

[2] Huei-Chen Lin, Chien-Ling Su, Jun-Hui Ong, kun-ling Tsai, Yu-Wen Chen, Cheng-Yu Lin, Ling-Ling Chiang, Ching-Hsia Hung. Pulse Oximetry Monitor Feasible for Early Screening of Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA). Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering volume 40, pages62–70 (2020).

[3] Oxygen desaturation index from nocturnal oximetry: a sensitive and specific tool to detect sleep-disordered breathing in surgical patients. Anesth Analg. 2012 May; 114(5):993- 1000.

[4] Shih Hao Lin , Chantale Branson , Jamie Leung , Lisa Park , Nirmita Doshi , Sanford H Auerbach. Oximetry as an Accurate Tool for Identifying Moderate to Severe Sleep Apnea in Patients With Acute Stroke. J Clin Sleep Med. 2018 Dec 15;14(12):2065-2073.

[5] D. Temirbekov, Selçuk Güneş, I. Sayin. The Ignored Parameter in the Diagnosis of Obstructive Sleep Apnea Syndrome: The Oxygen Desaturation Index. Medicine Turkish archives of otorhinolaryngology . 1 March 2018.

[6] Lihong Chen, Weiwei Tang, Chun Wang, Dawei Chen, un Gao, Wanxia Ma1, Panpan Zha, Fei Lei, Xiangdong Tang, Xingwu Ran. Diagnostic Accuracy of Oxygen Desaturation Index for Sleep-Disordered Breathing in Patients With Diabetes. Front. Endocrinol., 09 March 2021.

[7] The Usefulness of Sleep Apnea Syndrome Screening using a Portable Pulse Oximeter in the Workplace. J Occup Health 2007: 49: 1-8.